Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Administrative Law Research
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Administrative and Regulatory Law Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Administrative and Regulatory Law Research Guide
Animal Law
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide was created by law librarian Terri Saint-Amour, who combines her career expertise with a special love of animals both as a "mom" to four cats (plus a special needs foster cat) and a volunteer with the Animal Rescue League of Boston.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide was created by law librarian Terri Saint-Amour, who combines her career expertise with a special love of animals both as a "mom" to four cats (plus a special needs foster cat) and a volunteer with the Animal Rescue League of Boston.
Arab Spring--Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A guide to Harvard Law School Library resources for researching the the Arab Spring of 2011. It was created by Stephen Wiles, and is maintained by Terri Saint-Amour.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A guide to Harvard Law School Library resources for researching the the Arab Spring of 2011. It was created by Stephen Wiles, and is maintained by Terri Saint-Amour.
C
Canadian Legal Research
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide is in the process of being updated as of June 2012 by Terri Saint-Amour.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide is in the process of being updated as of June 2012 by Terri Saint-Amour.
Collaboration Tools
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Whether you are collaborating with a group for a class project, for a student group, or for a team at work, these tools make it easier to work as a team whether you are all in the same room or spread out across the globe.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Whether you are collaborating with a group for a class project, for a student group, or for a team at work, these tools make it easier to work as a team whether you are all in the same room or spread out across the globe.
Comparing State Laws and Constitutions
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide contains resources and information on comparing laws from multiple states on a particular topic.
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide contains resources and information on comparing laws from multiple states on a particular topic.
Council of Europe
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the Council of Europe and references to research materials.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the Council of Europe and references to research materials.
E
Elder Law
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
The field of elder law is relatively new, and unlike more well-established disciplines, it is constantly evolving due to updated health care regulations, changes in tax law, and shifts in the public perception of aging.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
The field of elder law is relatively new, and unlike more well-established disciplines, it is constantly evolving due to updated health care regulations, changes in tax law, and shifts in the public perception of aging.
Elena Kagan
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Guide to the nomination of Elena Kagan to the Supreme Court of the United States.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Guide to the nomination of Elena Kagan to the Supreme Court of the United States.
F
Finding a Paper Topic
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This guide was created for use by LLM and JD students interested in writing a paper and who are looking for information on how to get started on such a project.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This guide was created for use by LLM and JD students interested in writing a paper and who are looking for information on how to get started on such a project.
Finding a Treaty Without a Citation
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This is a guide to finding bilateral and multilateral agreements when you do not have a citation. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by Terri Saint-Amour.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This is a guide to finding bilateral and multilateral agreements when you do not have a citation. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by Terri Saint-Amour.
Finding Foreign and International Books at HLSL
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
HLSL is moving and reclassifying our primary law collections into the Library of Congress Call Number system. Check here to see our progress.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
HLSL is moving and reclassifying our primary law collections into the Library of Congress Call Number system. Check here to see our progress.
Finding Israeli Supreme Court Decisions
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a quick guide to using the Harvard Libraries' resources to find information about, as well as analysis and English-language translations of, Israeli Supreme Court jurisprudence.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This is a quick guide to using the Harvard Libraries' resources to find information about, as well as analysis and English-language translations of, Israeli Supreme Court jurisprudence.
Foreign Law: An Introductory Class Guide
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide was created for use by attendees at the Summer Success 2011 program held at the Harvard Law School. However, it can be used by anyone embarking on a foreign legal research project.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide was created for use by attendees at the Summer Success 2011 program held at the Harvard Law School. However, it can be used by anyone embarking on a foreign legal research project.
Free Legal Research Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide brings together some of the best resources for free legal research on the web.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide brings together some of the best resources for free legal research on the web.
Future of the Family: Adoption, Reproduction and Child Welfare
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This guide has been prepared for the use of students in Professor Elizabeth Bartholet's Future of the Family Seminar for the Spring 2011 semester.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This guide has been prepared for the use of students in Professor Elizabeth Bartholet's Future of the Family Seminar for the Spring 2011 semester.
Future of the Family: Adoption, Reproduction and Child Welfare
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
For Professor Bartholet's Future of the Family class-Spring 2012
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
For Professor Bartholet's Future of the Family class-Spring 2012
G
German Legal Research
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide was originally created by Stephen Wiles and is now updated by a team of reference librarians.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide was originally created by Stephen Wiles and is now updated by a team of reference librarians.
H
HLS Library Research Competition 2013
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
LEGAL RESEARCH COMPETITION Put Your Research Skills to the Test January 14th - 28th
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
LEGAL RESEARCH COMPETITION Put Your Research Skills to the Test January 14th - 28th
I
Immigration Policy and Social Change
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This guide was originally prepared for students in Prof. Debbie Anker's Spring 2011 class, but can be used by anyone interested in the topic. It will be updated periodically.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This guide was originally prepared for students in Prof. Debbie Anker's Spring 2011 class, but can be used by anyone interested in the topic. It will be updated periodically.
Implementing the Durham Statement: Best Practices for Open Access Law Journals
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
International Childhood, Rights, and Globalization
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2011
This is a research guide for Jacqueline Bhabha's course on immigration, refugee, and human rights questions as they relate to international childhood today. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker, and is maintained by Terri Saint-Amour.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2011
This is a research guide for Jacqueline Bhabha's course on immigration, refugee, and human rights questions as they relate to international childhood today. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker, and is maintained by Terri Saint-Amour.
International Humanitarian Law
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
This guide was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by the team of Foreign, Comparative and International Law Librarians at Harvard Law Library.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
This guide was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by the team of Foreign, Comparative and International Law Librarians at Harvard Law Library.
International Trade Law
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide serves as a basic introduction to the WTO. It is not meant to be exhaustive of all possible resources.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide serves as a basic introduction to the WTO. It is not meant to be exhaustive of all possible resources.
Islamic Family Law
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
A guide to Islamic Family Law and Family Law in the Middle East. It was created by Stephen Wiles and is now updated by a team of foreign, comparative and international law librarians.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
A guide to Islamic Family Law and Family Law in the Middle East. It was created by Stephen Wiles and is now updated by a team of foreign, comparative and international law librarians.
J
Journal Subcite Quickie
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Quickie information and links for a successful subcite.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Quickie information and links for a successful subcite.
L
Legal Education for the Twenty-First Century: Global Perspectives on Preparing Lawyers for Global Careers
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This libguide was prepared in order to assist students enrolled in the seminar, Legal Education for the Twenty-First Century, prepare research papers, by highlighting helpful resources.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This libguide was prepared in order to assist students enrolled in the seminar, Legal Education for the Twenty-First Century, prepare research papers, by highlighting helpful resources.
M
Middle Eastern Law: Research Sources
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide was originally created by Stephen Wiles. It is now updated by Terri Saint-Amour and Aslihan Bulut.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide was originally created by Stephen Wiles. It is now updated by Terri Saint-Amour and Aslihan Bulut.
Mobile Apps for Legal Research and More
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide lists top mobile apps for legal research, productivity and fun.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide lists top mobile apps for legal research, productivity and fun.
P
People's Republic of China Legal Research
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide provides an overview of some of the best resources for Chinese legal research in both Chinese and English.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide provides an overview of some of the best resources for Chinese legal research in both Chinese and English.
Presentation Tools
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide will give you some tips on moving beyond standard PowerPoint slides when you are creating a presentation for classes, conferences, or work.
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide will give you some tips on moving beyond standard PowerPoint slides when you are creating a presentation for classes, conferences, or work.
R
Ready Set Go ...Prepare for Summer Success!
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
How to hit the ground running as you begin your summer or permanent job!
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
How to hit the ground running as you begin your summer or permanent job!
Regulation of Food Advertising
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide discusses how food advertising is regulated in several jurisdictions. It was created for LIDS group projects in Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide discusses how food advertising is regulated in several jurisdictions. It was created for LIDS group projects in Spring 2013.
S
Secondary Sources: ALRs, Encyclopedias, Law Reviews, Restatements, & Treatises
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
T
Take a Study Break
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Burned out on studying for exams or writing that paper? Need a break to recharge? This guide makes suggestions of library and web resources for fun study breaks.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Burned out on studying for exams or writing that paper? Need a break to recharge? This guide makes suggestions of library and web resources for fun study breaks.
The National Hockey League and the Law
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Not all hockey conflicts are settled on the ice. This guide introduces materials for researching the turbulent world of NHL legal conflicts, primarily labor disputes.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Not all hockey conflicts are settled on the ice. This guide introduces materials for researching the turbulent world of NHL legal conflicts, primarily labor disputes.
U
Uniform Laws and Model Acts
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide was originally created by Deanna Barmakian and has been updated by Terri Saint-Amour.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide was originally created by Deanna Barmakian and has been updated by Terri Saint-Amour.
Using the Moody System at Harvard Law Library for Foreign Legal Research
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2010
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2010
V
Visiting Researcher Guide
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will give visiting researchers an overview of the resources and services available at the Harvard Law School Library.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will give visiting researchers an overview of the resources and services available at the Harvard Law School Library.
W
War Crimes Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
This is a guide to historical and contemporary legal research related to war crimes. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by Terri Saint-Amour. It is currently under construction updates.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
This is a guide to historical and contemporary legal research related to war crimes. It was created by Trinie Thai-Parker and is updated by Terri Saint-Amour. It is currently under construction updates.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
